Our Reviews
these are just a few of the reviews we have recieved from our guests over the years. 

all our reviews are public and can be found on airbnb, stayz, bookings.com and facebook
Rebecca
Just stayed there over the weekend as we were attending The Day on The Green. Charming spacious cottage with absolutely everything you could possibly need there. The welcome basket was excellent and the spa was a great way to wind down after the concert. Hope to stay there again.
February 26


Renee
This amazing little treasure has everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Full of Old school charm. Beautifully decorated with antiques, comfortable with lots of space. Amanda was amazing organising everything last minute on a Sunday, we were even greeted with a delicious basket full of treats.
July 16, 2017



Emily
September 2018
Beautiful home! Amanda has thought about everything! We'll be back!



Emma
September 2018
We had a wonderful time staying here. Amanda is a great host and very easy to communicate with. The house is stunning and is in a great location to explore the Hunter wineries. We loved the basket of goodies which were waiting for us on arrival and we loved the spa too! Would highly recommend!



Portia
July 2018
Beautifully presented accommodation. Very comfortable and cosy spaces, fantastic bedrooms, good cooking amenities, and a lovely outdoors area (with a jacuzzi!). My friends and I had a wonderful stay, and would be happy to come back again!


Amy
July 2018
We had a great stay while exploring the Hunter Valley! All the linens were clean and so soft, plenty of cushions and awesome blankets for cuddling up with. The coffee machine was awesome and we loved the quirky outdoor area and spa. Amanda was super quick to respond to queries and very generous offering us an early check in and late check out. Thank you!


Kai
July 2018
Amandas place is a great house to stay in. An amazing fit out, walking distance to the city centre, easy parking, and plenty of space in the garden. Not to forget the welcome package, orange trees and the jacuzzi. Could not have asked for more.



Jamie-Lee
February 2018
I did not meet Amanda in person but I spoke to her on the phone and via message. The place is so cute and decor is beautiful. The jacuzzi is a wonderful addition allowing the much needed relaxation after spending the day wine tasting. Amanda was very thoughtful and hospitable welcoming us with a welcome basket and there was also milk in the fridge. The house is approximately 5 minutes drive to the main town centre where there are grocery stores and restaurants. We had an amazing stay and would love to return in the future. Thanks again Amanda for a wonderful stay!



Janet D.
Had an amazing weekend at Bacchus on Love. All of the rooms are just lovely with amazing 4 poster beds which were very comfortable. The outdoor spa was definitely the highlight and made our stay even more enjoyable. The house was clean and well looked after. Only about a 10-15 minute drive to Broke Rd. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Amanda for such a wonderful stay!
Submitted Sep 6, 2018


Rebecca W.
What a place ! Perfect weekend get away in the Hunter. Amanda was a pleasure to deal with. The house was heated for our arrival, the fire stacked and a lovely welcome hamper.
The outdoor area with the fireplace is brilliant.
The home is really close to all the wineries.
We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back.
Submitted May 20, 2018


PRAVEEN I.Rockdale, New South Wales, Australia
We loved the welcome basket with food and wine! Also the hot tub is great. And when we wanted to stay an extra night Amanda made it happen very easily.
Submitted Nov 30, 2017